Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
party_music50

My CTS visit! (no pics)

party_music50
13 years ago

Hello --

Been terribly busy trying to make an unreasonable deadline at work. I think I actually pulled it off! but with all the long hours, I needed a break, so...

I talked my 'BF' into taking me to the nearest Christmas Tree Shop on Sunday -- a CTS newbie here. I was a little surprised by what they sold. I expected more crafting items. I didn't expect the huge section that looked just like a drugstore. Nor did I expect the huge food section! And BF was a toad and discouraged me from buying things! :(

I got a new set of chairpads for my extra dining chairs. Got several kitchen mits, spring pans for my niece, lots of pretty holiday napkins, garland for my porch windows, other small things, and a magnetic wreath hanger!!! I'm KICKING MYSELF for not getting at least 3 of those! OMG. How simple! and USEFUL!!! (a pox on BF for talking me out of getting more!).

And I hang my head in shame: I did NOT buy any of those GORGEOUS charger plates. sigh. I couldn't decide on the pretty colors, and then got to thinking that I don't have a good place to store them. I'm sorry about not getting ANY! :(

So I guess I didn't do too well. My mistake was in not going with my sister instead. lol!

Next new stop: Hobby Lobby! LOL!

Comments (6)

• plainjane425
    13 years ago

PM...there's always next time! lol
    I was there Sunday, and found lots of great things and many things I saw, I couldn't stop for because I had DH waiting for me... :(
    As far as the large selection of Drugstore & Food...(and Curtains & Bedding), that's happened ever since BB&BY took over these stores. In the past, they did have a nice Craft section , that I would take advantage of, for my classes. I was sorry when they did away with it.
    However, there's still great finds and buys.