Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
phonegirl_gw

Pictures of our Antique DR Furniture

phonegirl
12 years ago

Jeanne and anyone else who'd like to see our DR furniture. Pictures of our serving cart, buffet and china hutch we refinished from the light to dark. Still have a few undersides we forgot to varnish but it's in and we are tired of working on it so will finish that later.

We purchased this set to help the Abused Children Fund for $300. The set is made of walnut wood by Romweber. I'm not good at taking pictures but took enough so you can see there is no light and dark areas like some of the pictures show.

Please look at the swirls and marks that still need to be painted. I started painting some green on the china hutch but not sure that's the color I want. My plan was to antique over the paint when finished. Any ideas on what color would look good? We left all the hardware original.

I need to put something on my bare wall behind the table but not sure what. DS will probably take this set with him when/if he moves.LOL

As you can see we had already started the sanding and removing hardware when I ran to get the camera. This was the color before.

Some of the doors on the china hutch and s. cart are wire mesh and I really liked that about this set.

Photobucket is not being nice tonight. It shows all the pictures resized but they aren't. I will try to get some close up of my decorations loaded to share. Remember, I need help on color!

TIA, Punk

Comments (9)

• christmascandy
    12 years ago

The tea cart is amazing!
    I, too, like the mesh in the hutch. I'd like to see the decor in that hutch without the doors in the way.
    Your fall decor on the buffet is spot on.
    I'd also like to see a closer picture of the decor on the piece between the 2 hutches.

You have some beautiful pieces.

TFS,
    Candy

• phonegirl
    Original Author
    12 years ago