Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
amy_gw

Small Christmas Gifts for Work

Amy
22 years ago

Please help!! I am a retail store manager and have been put in charge of weekly Christmas gifts for the managers in my district. There are around 35 and I have about $200 to spend on cute things to give them each week. Does anyone have any great "motivational" or cheap survival kits for the holiday rush or any other cute gift ideas for the holidays that don't cost much money. All of the store managers will be helping me make these so they won't be too time consuming for just me! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!

Comments (24)

• terrylee0502_aol_com
    22 years ago

Buy cookie cutters at family dollar or other discount store
    6CUTTERS/$1.00, cheap, HUH? Attach poem with pretty christmas ribbon or cord. My co-workers loved this!
    I MADE A PLATE OF COOKIES TO SHARE WITH YOU THIS YEAR,
    I THOUGHT IT WAS A GOOD WAY TO SPREAD SOME CHRISTMAS CHEER.
    THEY ALL LOOKED REALLY TASTY, SO I THOUGHT I'D EAT JUST ONE.
    AND A LITTLE WHILE LATER, I NOTICED THERE WERE NONE!
    SO HERE'S MY CHRISTMAS GREETING, AND A COOKIE CUTTER TOO.
    NOW YOU CAN MAKE YOUR OWN COOKIES, AND
    MAYBE SHARE A FEW!
    (AUTHOR UNKNOWN)

• stonesctc_yahoo_com
    22 years ago

Here are some survival kit links, I have made candy planes and attached a card that says "you soar above the rest", I have made bookmarks that have "the ten reasons to work at...", candles to "let your light shine" or tylenol candles, peppermints in a bag your worth "a mint" to us, a "dime on pin" (diamond pin), snowman soup, animal crackers in a bag "sometimes this place is a real zoo", personalized Christmas ornaments, use a gold or silver paint marker on clear or colored balls.

Survival Kits

http://www3.sympatico.ca/mgrant/detour5.htm

http://members.tripod.com/diginncrafts/hmcrafts.html

http://www.creativeheart.com/kits/index.html

The linked site is 121 fun sayings for gifts.

If you have any questions please ask.

Hope this helps.