Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
excessfroufrou

Black Cat Table

excessfroufrou
13 years ago

Here is my black and white Halloween table that I've been wanting to do with my new cat plates. They are fused glass, I found them at local outlet clearance type store for $1.00 a piece. I also found the weird scary ceramic cat for a $1.00 at a TS. I'm not very good at taking pix and this black and white was even harder.

Frou

Comments (12)

• jeannespines
    13 years ago

Oh frou...this t'scape is certainly different from ones so far! Those cat plates are too funny ...for Halloween...great! But that scary ceramic cat ...Eewwwwweee...& then you go & add that sparkly silver skull....owwwwwwweeeeee...icky! Those blackbirds/or crows? whatever...they look pretty cool standing there on the table, too!

Love how you layered everything...the t'cloth, linens & black guaze on the centerpc...the place settings & adding the gold? flatware ... drinking cups...candleabra (which is cool addition, BTW)...wow, it's a great table! Looks like you had fun with this one! TFS! Jeanne S.

• lynninnewmexico
    13 years ago

Oh Frou, I love it!!! Using the black cheesecloth over a white tablecloth was a fantastic idea! Love your new plates and how you've used your crystal and the black birds with them. Very unique, very different . . . very nice! TFS.
    Lynn

• Purplemoon
    13 years ago

What a cool table! I''m loving all the black and white that's popular this year for Halloween. Your table cloth
    and centerpiece are spooktacular! The cat plates are so darn cute. And the birds in that last photo really grabbed my attention. Nice Job, Punk!

hugs, Karen

• dreamgoddess
    13 years ago

Frou, I love it! Those plates are too cool with the little cat face. Your TS cat though...way scary.

• Purplemoon
    13 years ago

My apologies...I meant Nice Job, FROU (not Punk this time)

Karen-with-the-mixed-up-mind

• luvstocraft
    13 years ago