Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lynninnewmexico

Part #2: Dining Room & Table

lynninnewmexico
13 years ago

Remember the huge stack of chargers I'd packed away and forgotten? Well, I decided that I didn't need 20-some silver and gold chargers anymore, so I repurposed 6 of them. I spray painted them a lovely shade of purple to use on my Halloween table this year. The black plates are from Target and the salad plates are from TJM. Luvs was so sweet when I fell for her darling jack-o-lantern blocks and made me the perfect-sized stencils to use on my bread plates. I'm a total novice when it comes to stencils, and had to work very hard to get these little plates to turn out even half-way decent, but I love them. Thanks, Luvs!!!!!!BTW, I did use both patterns/ 3 of each.

{{gwi:1439277}}

{{gwi:1439278}}

I made the spiderweb tablecloth and bought the fabric on sale for 40% off at HL. It's layered over a bright lime green plastic one (2 actually) from Party City.

{{gwi:1439279}}

I made the napkins rings using ribbon and elastic from HL and hot-glued on some antique-looking small boards that were originally a wall hanging group of 5 on a ribbon ($7.99 #TJM):

{{gwi:1439280}}

{{gwi:1439281}}

I redid my embossed silver goblets to make individual flower arrangements for each tablesetting. I couldn't find the spooky-colored greenery I wanted and ended up spray painting some black and others with a light dusting of white to give them the look I was after. I'm still not satisfied with the arrangement, and will work on them more tomorrow:

{{gwi:1439282}}

Also in our dining room is an old bookcase that holds some of my collection of antique books.I put the sweet "jill-o-lantern girl" I bought last year at HL there:

{{gwi:1439283}}

Above the bookcase hangs the painting of Santo Isidro. For Halloween, though, I covered him with another part of that door cover I bought at the DS . . . and another one of Martha's birds:

{{gwi:1439284}}