Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
creekdweller_gw

LOL, Ever Want To Just Run Away? Seriously

creekdweller
13 years ago

Seriously, I have so much coming at me right now I would just like to run and hide. Men have hunting camps and such where they can escape. What do women do? Anyone have an extra room they would like to share for a while. I am a good cook, I can clean, wash, walk dogs, and take care of cats. Can baby sit too. Is there anybody else here who feels like this? Would love to hear from you....Could really use some powerful prayers right now!

Comments (35)

• party_music50
    13 years ago

I think this forum needs a "conversations" side. lol!

You're offering to WORK? that's not an escape! Do you think that men go to a hunting camp to do anything productive? ;^)

I'm having a similar day. Cocktails helped me. lol!

• luckygal
    13 years ago

Creekdweller, sending prayers right now for you and can only advise you to make a list and cross off everything that is not urgent. Often women take on more than they need to. It's not a good thing and can lead to health problems (speaking from experience here). It's good to delegate.

I'm now retired and seldom do anything I don't want to do. I spent too many years trying to be everything to everyone and have finally learned to be good to *me*. My DH and I now go traveling whenever we are inspired to and call it 'running away from home' because things seem less complicated when we are camping. Of course eventually I tire of no DW/W&D and want to go home!

• plainjane425
    13 years ago

Creek...sorry you're having these feelings.
    I can understand wanting to 'Run Away'..to find some peace, and yes, men do seem to have it easier to escape..while women Always seem to 'carry the load'.
    I think we've all felt this way at times, and I think when we've reached our limit, we feel as you do now.

Many years ago, I joked with my co-workers that I was going to rent a small store, furnish it with comfortable sofas