Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
plainjane425

Some Easter Decorations #1 (pic heavy)

plainjane425
13 years ago

Finally got myself together and finished some decorating..

I wish I knew how to do a slideshow like Karen so I don't have to show so many pics at once...

Here's my little white hutch again - decorated for this Easter...

I used some old and some new things. The Easter dishes are from Cracker Barrel that I've been collecting for a couple of yrs...

I layered a couple of dish patterns together as you'll see.

The nest and the easter chicks are from CTS - this yr..

The two bunny on boxes are CTS - last yr.

The White Dishes with pink roses are Royal Staffordshire - England...I got a set of them 'free' at the end of the Ultimate Garage Sale last fall.

The tall bunny on the left is old..the two bunnies are S&Ps from Cracker Barrel...the bunny on the green bowl was from ebay last yr...

The Bunny container is Paper Mache from Dept 56 - last yr GW for $3.

These bunnies from TS - are over a little TV cabinet -

The flowers are from CTS this yr..and have kept me hopefull that Spring WILL arrive soon!!

I'll be posting some more as I go..

Thanks for looking.

jane

Comments (19)

• kathleen_li
    13 years ago

Jane, that is just lovely! I love how you layered the dishes, so pretty! Thank you for showing how you displayed your wonderful collection, it looks fabulous!

• jeannespines
    13 years ago

Yes, I LOVE your painted white cabinet!!! How in the world do you keep those "layered" plates from not tipping over! Is there a slot on each shelf? Even so, with 3 in a stack, wow! They look BEAUTIFUL...just like a place setting & then adding all your wonderful "old & new" Spring/Easter decor!

Those "free Ultimate GS dishes" were meant to be! They found a home! Those Easter chicks are adorable!

Love how you use vintage postcards/graphics ...the framed print w/brown bunnies...beautiful there...I love those bunnies, too.