Return to the Cars Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Painting spot repairs

Posted by wiz4867 (My Page) on
Sat, Jul 18, 09 at 18:52

Ok everyone my problem is I have repaired a ding in the side of my truck. How do I get the new paint on the repair spot to blend in with the old color ? When I mask off the repair spot do I over lap the sides on the old paint ? Do I run the clear coat over the old paint ? Do I sand the clear coat ? As you can tell this is my first try at repair spot painting and any help that you can give will be appreciated . Bill

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Painting spot repairs

How big of a spot are we talking about? I'm no expert, but I have done a few paint repairs in years gone by.