Return to the Care Givers Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
al passed

Posted by heydeborah (My Page) on
Fri, Feb 23, 07 at 0:26

well my dear,dear friends, i thought i'd let you know that Al had suffered a massive stroke on his left side. the doctors turned off his life support and Al passed at 953pm this evening. it was a long,long road, but we did have 25 good years together, he was a great guy one that people just loved. i haven't made any plans as yet, but i know that he is no longer in pain. thank you all for all of your help and hugs! debbie

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: al passed

Oh, Debbie! It's been a long road for you both. May you always remember the best times. I'm not good at words here, but just know that I extend my arms in a hug and my thoughts and prayers for you and your family.

My deepest sympathies.

Helene

o

There are never any really good words for times like this. I find that I simply can't put the words together to express what I feel. I am sure that you know that we are all thinking about you and wish that we could help in some way.

It's so true that he is no longer in pain or wondering what new and unpleasant thing will happen next. He was a man of courage.

Please take care of yourself and your children.
Keep us posted as to how you are getting along.
PB

o

Hello Debbie,
Please know how sorry I am that Al has passed, but knowing what he has been through the last few years, we know he is not in pain anymore.
Take care and know that we are here anytime you may need to talk.
Connie

o

I'm so sorry for your loss.

Susan

o

Please accept my Sincere Sympathy.

o

I'm so sorry.

Barb

o

Hi Debby
I am so sorry. I haven't forgotten about you and Al. I think of you often.
Please accept my Sincere Sympathy.
I never know what to say at times like these.
Just take care of yourself and stay in touch and let us know how you are doing.
Patty

o