Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
leeluu_gw

Please review floor plan

Leeluu
10 years ago

Hi, I am new to the building process and about to finalize the floor plan. I keep thinking, what am I doing building a house, I know nothing about this! =) Thanks in advance!

Any thoughts you have I'd appreciate. Some of my concerns:

Concerned about windows in family room. Will be removing the two small windows next to fireplace. Should I increase width of the other windows? TV will likely be over fireplace. Also concerned that windows in family room are not wide enough - will they look too narrow with the transoms above? Also, there are really no windows facing the back yard.

Understand the reasoning around having a bath on first floor, but it is not something we want to pursue.

Was not our plan/desire to have such a big MBR, but due to design and our desire to have a big garage, worked out that way

Do not want to expand square footage any more. Currently at 2610.

Like the open concept, but should I close the opening from the foyer into the dining room to give me more space for dining room furniture?

Should I remove the farmer's porch and only have covered doorway? Originally expanded the porch to try to balance the wide garage.

Comments (15)

• Leeluu
    Original Author
    10 years ago

1st floor

• Leeluu
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Second floor

• methoddesigns
    10 years ago