Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lnia

Elevation Feedback!

lynn
12 years ago

Hello Everyone,

I am fairly new to GardenWeb but have enjoyed reading and learning from old posts. As we are about to embark on building our own home, I know that I will be using this site to help in some of the decision making, given all the great advice I have been reading through...

Right now we are still working with the architect on the elevation and floor plan. We are getting close although we still have some things to figure out.

Right now I would like to share with you our elevation. I am attaching the link to 2 pictures- only difference is the top window. I would appreciate any overall feedback and if you have a preference for one or the other.

Thank you!!!

http://s1114.photobucket.com/albums/k537/Lnia/Elevation/?albumview=slideshow

Here is a link that might be useful: Elevations

Comments (24)

• mydreamhome
    12 years ago

Wow! Beautiful home! Visually, I like the arched window--however the square window makes much more economic & structural (i.e. less chance for leaks from roof or window issues) sense.

• lynn
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Thank you, my dream house! I didn't even consider any structural differences between the two windows. I also didn't point out because I didn't notice until I printed the two pictures out that the square elevation only has one "wing" and no stone along the bottom. I guess my husband asked to see some changes and I didn't realize it. Anyway, I think I like the look of the stone along the bottom and I would probably prefer no wings or 2 to none. We were thinking only one wing necessary (for
    Leaving garbage out) but I think it looks off visually.

Thanks!

• chisue
    12 years ago

You have a lot going on here: Bay window, archtops, keystones, 'wings'.