Return to the Building a Home Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Review Plan Please

Posted by dreambuilder (My Page) on
Wed, Sep 26, 12 at 21:55

Be kind. I'm a novice and I have worked very hard on figuring out how to make the most functional space I can. I know the scale is not correct. My main concern is to have very large storage areas--closets, laundry, etc...Thanks:)

Tentative sizes:
entry: 8 x 12
dining: 15 x 15
office: 15 x 15
3 bedrooms: 15 x 15
bedroom baths: 8 x8 except one with tub 7 x 13
laundry: skewed but 15 x 15 apx. square footage with 2 islands--one for laundry baskets one for work space which are 4 x 6 each
bedroom closets--10 x 10
master bedroom--17 x 19
master bath--?? thoughts?
master closet--14 x 20 with 2 islands for drawers 4x6 each
kitchen--20 1/2 x 24 with island 10 1/2 x 6 1/2 (i want an office nook which is the cubby area you see)
informal dining (sunroom)--14 x 14
covered deck--18 x 24
pantry--15 x 13 (this is huge on purpose)
mudroom closet--all coats and all shoes/gloves/snowpants/sport equipment/etc. will go here 15 x 15 (would like island in there as well)--again I want this huge--it will be a workhorse room
Powder room-??? thoughts I don't want to have to squeeze in to get to toilet.
--cubbies in back hallway by garage

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Review Plan Please

Is there a plan to go along with the room sizes?

o

There is--on the "preview" screen it is there but then when I hit submit it doesn't show up. Not sure what the problem is...will post as soon as I can...anyone have a suggestion to fix it?

o

The plan looks alright, but like you said the scale is way off. So it's hard to comment on anything until that's fixed.

o

Does anyone know of a free planner where I could type in my dimensions and have it draw it to scale? Thanks. The above is from floorplanner.com

o