Nantahala / Amicalola / Tranquility Part 2

JHester
9 years ago

We have exceeded the max number of posts. Time for a new thread

Comments (6)

• JHester
    Original Author
    9 years ago

BeckyHenley - I'm hoping you find the new thread. You had just posted about your a coupe of your bids. We have just gotten back a few of ours. Home is 3000 sq feet and what we've gotten back so far is as follows: lumber package, interior/exterior doors, crown molding, windows (double-hung casement), Hardieboard exterior, and roof and was $89,900. That doesn't include any labor.

• Noteworthy1
    9 years ago

Greetings! This is my first time to the thread. My wife and I are considering building a version (1 of a million apparently) of the Amicalola Cottage. I am working with a local architect to make the changes we desire. I am seeing some of the posts concerning the costs. I am a builder, but building your own home is a dramatically different process. I am trying to find someone who knows the industry, built the home themselves (as the general contractor) and was able to effectively control costs who might be willing to share their budget breakdown via email and not public posting. Anyone?

Additionally, any high end empty nesters in southwestern Ohio seeking a smaller footprint home, with VERY custom finishes as well as a long term green impact (geothermal, wood, solar, back up generators, automation, controlled future energy costs, etc.) feel free to contact me.

• schnurrl
    9 years ago