Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
akshars_mom

Feedback on front elevation

akshars_mom
10 years ago

We have the front elevations from the designer. He provided three options and I like option 3B the best of the three. Please let me know what you like better and also what you would change.
. From the looks I prefer the 3B with some changes. I would like to see if we can add a sidelight to the door if possible. Also do not like the batten on the garage wall.

I am pretty new to this and so not sure from a style perspective if one is better than the other or if all of them are bad :) so any feedback will be helpful.

Comments (5)

• ash6181
    10 years ago

Is there any way you could make them a bit bigger? ItâÂÂs hard to see the details. Here are my thoughts from what I can tell.

IâÂÂm assuming the garage has to face the front? As-is, I think the garage overwhelms the main part of the house a bit. Depending on how far it is set back from the main part of the house, that may not be as much of an issue, but you may want to try and minimize its prominence with material selection.

The roofline seems strange, as can be seen more clearly in option 3A. It seems like the left side of the roof over the main part of the house is more steeply pitched than the roof on the right side, and the peak of the roof is not centered over the house. Also, the bottom of the roofline to the right of the door seems to be lower than the roof line to the left. To me, it throws everything off. Maybe IâÂÂm not seeing it correctly, though. If I am seeing it right, are there reasons the roofline has to be that way?