Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
icanea_gw

Floor Plan Review Please!

icanea
10 years ago

Hi everyone,
I'm a newbie and have just been stalking the forum for a few months now. My husband and I are getting ready to build and would really appreciate feedback on our floor plan.

Background - These are plans we've had drawn up by an architect. I apologize for all the measurements. This is the only digital copy I have.

We are a couple in our late twenties with a college student who lives with us. We plan to start a family soon and also plan to host lots of guests. (family and missionaries who are in town for weeks at a time)

Our lot is at the end of a cul de sac with woods behind.

The plan includes a main level with walkout basement below.

We have already seen some changes we would like to make, which I included as well.

I've already seen there is a group of brilliant minds out there. I'm excited and anxious to hear what you think!

Thank you!!

Comments (8)

• mom2samlibby
    10 years ago

Your master bedroom would be a long ways away from a baby's room. That would be one of the biggest concerns I would have.

• motherof3sons
    10 years ago

I like this plan! In the lower level make the unfinished stoorage a bedroom and the odd shaped bedroom storage. Move the door to the storm shelter to the future laundry that can be both laundry and a bathroom. Move the kitchenette to the current bathroom area. Your plan is very similar to one we foolishly scrapped.

• bird_lover6
    10 years ago

Very nice plan!