Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lacey519

Need advice on my floor plan

Lacey519
11 years ago

Can anyone help me feel confident in my floor plan. I am hesitant about where the location of my dinning room is and in the kitchen we will have large windows above our kitchen cabinets. I guess I have never seen anything like our plan before and would like to hear some opinions of others on it. I've never built a house before and advice would be appreciated!

This post was edited by Lacey519 on Wed, Apr 24, 13 at 16:18

Comments (7)

• Lacey519
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Elevation

• joyce_6333
    11 years ago

Your exterior looks very much like our home. So of course I like it.

I don't have much in the way of advice or comments, other than to say I'm not sure about the dining room location either, and to advise your to rethink your bedroom layout. Ours is almost identical, except we have one large closet, versus 2, and put dressers back to back down the middle. Although the layout works for me just fine, most people do not like being able to look directly down the hall to your bed. And the windows can be difficult. Is that enough light for your bedroom? We did put a row of high windows over our bed, which does bring in more light. Keep in mind that the bathroom and closet are occupying the best floor space. If you would like pictures of our bedroom just let me know. Good luck.

• Lacey519
    Original Author
    11 years ago