Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
broston2

Houseplan almost final!

broston2
10 years ago

I posted awhile back needing opinions on my houseplan... It is THIS close to being final. Opinions? It is 2000 sq. ft and will have a full partial walkout basement which will be finished later. We are 20 somethings with 2 little boys with hopefully more kiddos in the future. This house will be in the middle of nowhere on a hill in the middle of a field. Thanks for any input!

Comments (19)

• Spottythecat
    10 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

broston -
    I used to post on here daily while I was building...our house was completed in November so it's been a while since I posted.

Congrats! To be 20's somethings and building a house is an accomplishment!

I am not a designer, but I must say that I love the fact that you took the time to have furniture drawn onto your plan. That is great because you can see the traffic flow, space planning etc...

Is the room between the master and the other 2 bedrooms a bathroom or storage?

Your garage is very generous in size.

I love the fact that you can seat 8 people at that big table with nice windows.

Is there a pantry or is that part of your cabinetry?

Best of luck...the designer folks will be around to critique.

Pam

• broston2
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Thank you! We have been very frugal and make do without most things so we can be completely debt free from everything very soon! The room between master and bedrooms is a small office. The pantry cabinets are in the mudroom area by the garage.

• kirkhall
    10 years ago

You have a view of the... toilet!... from your kitchen. ;)

Might want to change the location of the door to the bathroom or flip flop a fixture or 2.

• annkh_nd
    10 years ago

What direction does the house face?