Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sarahbr2

Seeking someone experienced to review my floorplan

sarahbr2
10 years ago

Hi,

Do any of you guys know any architects, builders, designers, or just someone knowledgeable that may want to review my floorplan and see if it makes sense. I came up with it by modifying another plan I like and feedback has been sparse (I've posted a few times here with very few responses). I am not an expert so I don't want to miss something or make an error and am hoping to have an outsider review it before we go to build.

Thanks so much.

Comments (10)

• jdez
    10 years ago

Hi HiHo,
    I have also posted things before and had little to no response and I have found that the best way to get feedback is to ask specific questions. Take the plan that you have modified and choose an area that you have concerns about and post it in a thread and ask specific questions about it like "Is this entry wide enough?" or "Do I have any other options that would help me gain more natural light in this room?" etc. Also, put your kitchen in the kitchen forum and ask for feedback on it and describe how you will use the kitchen and how many people will use it, if you bake, what your must haves are, what you can live without, etc. Do the same with your bathroom on the bathroom forum. By going about it this way, you will get alot more helpful advice (and criticism) by experts and non-experts alike. Hope this works out for you. Good luck.

• kirkhall
    10 years ago

There are several of those people on this board. As soon as you ask 1 of them to do it, it could become their legal liability if later on you decide they didn't catch something you wanted them to. So, they may or may not want to do that. As long as it is a general conversation/discussion about your plan with multiple contributors, but you still own your errors, so to speak, we all will comment. :)