Return to the Beauty & Fashion Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Comfortable Dressy Shoes

Posted by azmom (My Page) on
Fri, Dec 9, 05 at 20:29

I have been spoiled by the comfort of wearing Helle Romus. It is the only brand I wear nowadays. Unfortunately it does not have a dressy style that can go with business suits or dresses.

Does anyone have any suggestion of a shoe brand that carries comfort and dressy styles?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Comfortable Dressy Shoes

If you are thinking pumps, rather than super dressy, Naturalizer has several styles that are very comfortable, with from 1 1/4" t0 1 3/4" heels. The Maryland Square catalog carries them, if you don't have a Naturalizer store nearby. Prior to retirement I was a teacher and was on my feet most of the time. This brand is very comfortable and looked fine. I had about twenty pairs in plain pumps and wedge-heel pumps. Loved them! And I still have them!

o

easy spirit, naturalizers, and Cobbie Cuddlers all make pumps made for stewardesses, teachers, and waitresses...

not the fanciest of shoes, but a truely classic pump is sometimes more stylish than the latest trendy bits.

ignore exaggerated toes, 'kitten' heels (used to be the 'louis' heel) and thin heels in general...and get them in a size that will let you add a good cushioning insole.

My pair is a pair of Enzo's - black, soft point toe, 3" heel, nice strap at the arch, totally elegant looking without being the least wobbly, and I stole a pair of 'wolverine' boot insoles from my husband, and cut them down to fit.

except for the lift, I'd never know they weren't birkenstocks ;)

o

Easy!

Aerosoles. Every try those?

o