Return to the Beauty & Fashion Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
what shoes do you wear with your jeans?

Posted by chessy (My Page) on
Tue, Sep 18, 07 at 20:08

I need some ideas for shoes to wear with my jeans this fall! I don't mean tennis shoes or s**t kickers! But with cooler temperatures coming, what kind of shoes or boots do you like to wear with your jeans? I have tan rocket-dog slip ons for really casual and boots, but would like something a little nicer. I am not good at picking out shoes -- I can tell, however, when someone else has nice shoes! I don't particularly care for the leather penny-loafer preppie look though. So I'd like your ideas! Thanks....

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: what shoes do you wear with your jeans?

I just bought some nice clogs for 29.99 at Value City. It's a great store to get some nice shoes at a decent price. I bought Mia clogs in black:

Here is a link that might be useful: shoes

o
shoes again

I also bought some other ones for also 29.99 at Value City. I tend to prefer clogs so I can slip them on and off and I'm running around with my kids. I don't like the gym shoe look with jeans.

Here is a link that might be useful: eastland shoes

o

A short boot with a 2 inch heel or a flatter heel looks nice with jeans; I think it also depends on what look you are wearing on top. I wear jeans a lot , even with a dressier jacket.

o

Chessy, you say you can tell when someone has nice looking shoes on, so next time why not ask them when you see a style that is something you would go for?

o