Return to the Beauty & Fashion Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Crack Cream

Posted by woodie2 (My Page) on
Mon, Aug 9, 04 at 19:23

I have ugly feet, dried and cracked in places and sometimes they're painful and in the winter, fuggetaboutit! I just bought this stuff today, impulse purchase in CVS, has anybody ever used this? (It smells great like cloves.)

Here is a link that might be useful: Zim's Crack Creme

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Crack Cream

No, but I love your thread title!!

o

I remember someone on the Roses Forum swearing by the stuff, but I cannot find the thread.

What I did find was this testemonial on the Tips and Techniques Forum:

RE: Dry, sore garden hands!

* Posted by: Bessboro Zone 4 (My Page) on Fri, May 17, 02 at 6:21

Hi I have been battling sore cracked fingers for many years and have tried just about everything My hands dry out and crack not only from working in the garden dirt but also concrete, sheetrock dust from sanding and just about anything else that dries your skin. Walmart carries a product that I tried and worked great for me. It's called Zim's Crack Creme. I can't say enough good about it. They have two different formulas: Creamy daytime Formula and a Liquid Skin Care Formula. I tried both seperately. For me the Creamy Daytime Formula worked the best. I rubbed a small amount onto all my fingers and massaged it in good for a few minutes then repeated this three times over a two hour period while watching TV. It seems to disappear into the skin in about 5 minutes and leaves a nice feelingand all the soreness is gone even the bleeding cracks will be healed.It is great to find something that really works well.

---------------------------------------------------------------------- --

o

Thanks Petaloid. I'm just giving it a try, but so far it feels really good and I love the scent!

Oh, Weed, welcome back from vacation! I knew this would getcha!

o

LOL Weed!

You can run, but you can't hide from us Woodie!

o