Return to the Beauty & Fashion Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Bare minerals makeup

Posted by ladyminerals (My Page) on
Mon, Jul 3, 06 at 22:52

Hi, I have been reading the forum about bare minerals makeup. I own a silk flower/makeup boutique and decided to try bare minerals before putting it in my shop. I started with Bare Escentuals and absolutely loved it. I hate liquid foundation, especially in the summer, and liked the idea of a powder instead. I have been wearing it for about 1-1/2 years now and will NEVER go back to liquid makeup. My husband is a doctor and has an aesthetic clinic and recommends minerals makeup to his patients after chemical peels, etc. You MUST try this if you haven't already, as I tell my clients, "You will wonder where you have been all your life". Good luck!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Bare minerals makeup

I thought BE was good too when I want the powder look. Have you tried adding camellia oil to it? It's a really easy way to give you a dewy glow. You can take your minerals and sprinkle them in one hand, add a couple of drops of camelliabotanic.com and apply. It makes your skin feel like silk. I like both BE minerals and the nourish brand. I agree, will never go back to the old foundation, PLUS it ages your skin.

o

Expensive! I want to look good & not go Broke! I switched to, "Elegant Minerals."

I was ecstatic to find mineral makeup. I can't say enough.

But, "Bare Escentuals" is really expensive.

They always have the commercials running, so you know they add that into the cost of the product. Ouch!!

I wanted to look good and not go broke doing it!

I found, "Elegant Minerals" using the yahoo search engine.

They put sifters on all of their jars and that makes it easier to control the powder.

I've gotten a mineral makeup through the mail and the makeup ends all over the place when you open the jar.

Elegant Minerals put sifter seals their foundation jars.

This keeps the powder from getting into the lid during shipping.