Return to the Beauty & Fashion Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
InStyler flat iron

Posted by ratherbegardening (My Page) on
Sun, Jul 20, 08 at 7:17

I just saw the InStyler commercial on tv and it appears to work really well. But then I'm thinking, "if it's too good to be true, it probably is." Has anyone used this iron? Is it worth the money? tia

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: InStyler flat iron

I haven't used the Instyler but I can say that I have a lot of experience with straighteners and I have to recommend buying a Chi. They are a little more experience but have amazing results. No joke. I have thick fine hair and live in the city of Chicago so the humidity combined with my already unfortunate hair type is usually terrible. But, with the CHI my hair stays straight and most importantly SMOOTH all day. It really helps to use a thermal protector like John Freida's Serum to ensure you lock out dampness and protect your hair. The Chi is probably damages your hair the least but any heat is bad. Good luck! (If you search online or ebay you could probably get the CHI for the same price as the instyler)

o

I saw that infomercial too and was wondering how good it was, It seemed rather cheap, they were offering 2 for the price of one.

Tried to find some reviews on it but couldn't find any.

Hopefully someone here has tried one and can give us their opinion.

o

I got to try a demo unit of the InStyler. Since my hair is straight, I don't use flatirons, but on my hair it was amazing. Gave it a lot of volume. And I personally saw the guy use it on a girl with really kinky hair and it just smoothed it out like nothing. It was really shiny and soft. I have ordered one because (at least for me) it did just what it said it was going to do - it was amazing!

o

Well, I ordered my InStyler on August 9th and according to my account with them, they shipped it on August 13th. I decided to pay one lump sum:

$119.97 - as a BUY 1 GET 1 FREE SPECIAL OFFER