Return to the Beauty & Fashion Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Need a long-lasting lipstick

Posted by eloise_ca (My Page) on
Wed, Jan 11, 06 at 22:37

Help! I have been using Max Factor Lasting Color for several years, but cannot find it anymore. I hate when they discontinue good products. Does anyone know of a lipstick that really last for hours? MF Lipfinity is not good. Thanks.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Need a long-lasting lipstick

Hi,I use Revlon Colorstay.....love it...

o

Thank you kimmie5, I will try Revlon Colorstay! I have some other Revlon lipsticks that I have tried in the past, but they don't last like my current MF Lasting Color.

o

I use Revlon Colorstay also. It's the only brand I've purchased for the last 4-5 years. I panicked this summer cause they seem to have discontinued my favorite color "Mica" (and some others too) and the Colorstay section got smaller and smaller. I've shopped everywhere looking for it and I recently did find 3 "Mica" in my supermarket, of all places, and snapped them up post haste! I keep my fingers crossed that they don't discontinue Colorstay and Mica!

o

Kimmie and Woodie, did I buy the wrong lipstick? I got Revlon Colorstay, Overtime Lipcolor, which is a two-tube lipstick (coloring and clear topcoat). It does last a long time, but it makes my lips look somewhat chapped. Thanks.

o

Eloise, I don't know about the two-tube Colorstay with the color and the clear topcoat, sorry, I didn't even know it existed. I just buy the regular, old fashioned, one slim tube of "Revlon Colorstay liptint". I have the box for one right here cause, as I mentioned, I just bought 3 new ones. Sorry for the confusion - did you buy it at a drugstore that let's you return it even if its opened? Maybe you could still find and try the regular colorstay.

o

Eloise
I use the Revlon one too- I have the the one with the gloss like you mention.
I find if I rush the application it cakes a bit.