SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
dgjr3

Members Mark $1500 vs Virco $800.00

dgjr3
21 years ago

Can anyone compare the positives and negatives of the two grills? The appear similar.

Comments (22)

• superflygrillguy
    21 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

I too would like some info on these grills. I was ready to get the Medallion from Home Depot until I stumble upon this forum. Yes, I am a newbie.
    I have searched these forums but there is so much conflicting info, so please settle this.

The virco seems to have everything i need at a great price, but it's LP. With the Virco conversion kit, will i still need to make modifications with drilling to get it to work properly including low and high settings? If not, will the included instruction suffice or will i have to refer to instruction on this forum?

Some has said that there is a MM $1500 NG version out now and a $600 version due in Novermber. Is this worth waiting for? Is there a rotis and side burner for the $600 MM?

Anybody had luck with getting a side burner for the medallion by vermont casting grill? Expo Home design sells the grill, but won't order the side burner. Haven't gotten an answer from home depot yet.

I am leaning towards the Virco but wanted to make sure that conversion is EASY and relatively foolproof without extra drilling required.

• dgjr3
    Original Author
    21 years ago

the MM $600.00 does have a rotis and side burner. It is more Comparable to the Vermont Castings as far as looks than the Virco all SS. the $1500.00 MM from Sams Club looks very similar to the Virco, maybe a little bigger, but all SS too.

• Related Discussions

Need help choosing Gas Grill

Q

Comments (7)