Return to the Cooking Outdoors Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Bakers and Chefs gas grills ????

Posted by
jimt
(jim.t@mailexcite.com) on
Thu, Jul 15, 99 at 8:40

Anybody know about these grills that Sam's Clubs sell exclusively. I understand they are stainless steel boxes with cast iron burners (3). Just wondering if anyone has any knowledge about this grill or is this too good to be true. Any input would be appreciated.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
Bought a Weber Genesis, so skip it!! **

nfm

o
RE: Bakers and Chefs gas grills ????

I just bought one tonight and am wondering how great a deal I got. I have been researching grills for about 6 months and to get a stainless steel grill for this price is almost too good to be true. The Weber grills have the same porcelin? sp? type grate on the lower end models. The high end have stainless steel grates. As far as cast iron as aposed to the Weber Stainless. Cast Iron should hold up for about 20 years if covered.

I am going to assemble the grill this weekend if you want to find out how it went shoot me a email.

The optional 4th burner for rotiserie and the included rotisserie is awesome.

o

Everything is great with the Grill... I was able to assemble in less than 3 hours. And everything so far tastes great...
I really enjoy this grill.

o

I wanted to buy the Bakers Chefs gas grill from Sam's tonight but I waited too long. Sam's was out and so was the other towns I tried. I am looking for one also. Please let me know if you find a place where I can purchase one on-line. I think the model # is Gourmet 905TB, anyway that what was on the grill cover.

Looks like a great grill
Thanks

o

We researched and looked at many grill sources ending with the purchase of bakers chefs grill at sams! YES it is wonderful and we tried each mode of cooking. My husband is an excellent cook and we thought we found heaven on each item he has fixed todate!!!!!! We are now ordering some of the optional gadgets like the waffle top and cant wait!!!!

o