Return to the Cooking Outdoors Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
New Virco - Just Purchased

Posted by minfinger (My Page) on
Mon, Jun 10, 02 at 11:59

I love it! And it does get hot very fast. I saw the other thread about the grill, but I just felt compelled to post another message :-)

If it had not been for the very helpful information that everyone posted about that grill, I probably would have not purchased it and regretted it for a long time. But alas, it's sitting on my huge deck and conveinently fit in a spot that was left open for a lack of anything else to put there. It sit right by the door into the house with plenty of room to spare. Can you tell I'm happy? :-D

I do have one question, I read how to adjust the oxygen intake and I did that. I had to adjust all the way open at full flame just to get blue flame, but I still got some yellow. I'm kind of new to this whole "I own my own Giant Grill" thing, so I'm pretty sure that you normally don't cook at full flame?

Could someone recommend the proper way to adjust the grill? I'm torn between going to the gym tonight or cooking on my grill LOL

Thanks everyone :-)

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: New Virco - Just Purchased