Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
karle13_gw

Toto toilets

karle13
10 years ago

Getting ready to buy the toto drake 2, it's so much cheaper buying online, no tax or shipping! We are buying 2 of them ! Anyone use national builder supply, an online co??? Any recommendations please!!

Comments (8)

• ceezeecz
    10 years ago

I bought two of them at Performance Toilets about 7 years ago.

They were fantastic. They even quickly, with no hassle, replaced one that was delivered with a crack. They let me keep the broken one for parts. The flushing lever had been over tightened, probably at the factory. But that was a long time ago and I've no experience with them since.

Here is a link that might be useful: Performance Toilets

• herring_maven
    10 years ago

karlel3: "Getting ready to buy the toto drake 2, it's so much cheaper buying online, no tax or shipping! We are buying 2 of them ! Anyone use national builder supply, an online co??? Any recommendations please!!"

We did purchase a Toto Vespa II from National Builders Supply. The transaction went smoothly; however, the packaging -- mostly sprayed on foam -- took three days (a couple of hours each day) to peel off of the toilet. There is no way that the UPS delivery person will wait for you to inspect the toilet, so if it HAS been broken in shipping, you're on your own proving that was not you breaking it after arrival.

As for the sales tax, if you live in a state that imposes sales taxes, then you are liable to the state for a use tax that exactly equals the amount of the sales tax had you purchased locally. Every state that imposes a sales tax has a corresponding use tax for items that its residents purchase out of state; there are no exceptions.