Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
swfr

Want to design a bathroom?

swfr
11 years ago

Hi all. This is my first time posting but I have been reading these boards long enough to know that there are some really expert eyes out there. I'm hoping at least one of you will give this a try. I have a space that currently has a bathroom in it that my children share. Unfortunately we are finding that it's just not quite big enough to be functional as they grow. We would like to start a remodel project that will give them additional space by reallocating an adjoining bedroom closet and linen closet. I am going to try to upload the floorplans of what is there, plus the empty dimensions of what space we'll have to work with. Would any of you be willing to show me what you think you'd do with the space? Because of the angled walls, I am finding it very tricky. I am hoping to incorporate a toilet and tub room that is separate from a room wiht a double vanity (or two single vanities.)

If you have any questions, I'm glad to answer them. I *really* appreciate any opinions or ideas you guys might have!!!

Comments (11)

• swfr
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Here is the empty layout with dimensions that I hope are easier to see.

• williamsem
    11 years ago

I'm absolutely not an expert. But I do love puzzles and just got a brand new pad of 10 square per inch graph paper I need to break in! Can you post the dimensions of each room, or at least the overall outside dimensions? And is that hall something that can be manipulated? Are there stairs involved?

• swfr
    Original Author
    11 years ago