Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
calgary1981

New Tiles in Master Bathroom

Calgary1981
9 years ago

Hello!

I am looking for some advice!

Recently, we had some water damage and we were forced to remove the tiles in our shower and the floor. We have a pretty spacious master bathroom, and I am having trouble deciding on tile combinations to replace with.

I am not very good at this stuff, so please bare with me if I don't provide enough details :)

-The wall colors are a very light taupe/grey...it really depends on what is put up next to it.

-Our original bathroom had a brown 1x6 tiled shower (with glass doors) and the floor was a multi-colored tiled

-Our vanity is a dark granite with dark wood. Very earthy, rich colors all around.

I would like to stick to the same dark/earthy tones because I think they suit the room well. But my question is, what about doing one type of tile all over the floor and to the shower? Or would you do a different color shower and a different color floor? Any ideas would be helpful!

I think I attached the tile that we are interested in. It is kind of hard to see so here it the link to the page

http://www.eurotile.ca/site/web/seriesspec.asp?id=MzYxM0NaVUVaMTI0NzE=&app=FLOOR

Thanks so much!

Comments (8)

• MissBuggus
    9 years ago

The first thing that I would need to know is what is your style? Are you more modern or traditional in your tastes?

• Calgary1981
    Original Author
    9 years ago

I would probably say Modern...?

I like things clean and simple and easy and inviting...if that makes sense :)

• MissBuggus
    9 years ago

Yes, it makes sense. If you tile the floor and the shower floor in the same tile you will make the room appear even larger and more spacious than it already is. But you run the risk of too much sameness. It really is a matter of figuring out why you want to do something different. Is it because you just want a change? Or, is it because there is something about the old design that isn't working for you?