Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
naadimre

duravit sensowash to fit on a different toilet

naadimre
10 years ago

hi all,
i've stalked this site for quite awhile but this is my first time posting a question.

we're remodeling a small master bath. one of my must-haves is a wall hung unit to maximize space with a bidet seat. i'm between the Duravit Starck 3 with Sensowash C and the Toto Aquia with S350e Washlet.

i love the clean appearance of the duravit line, especially but i've heard unfortunate things about the flushing mechanism so i'm a little gun-shy in making this purchase.

i was wondering, since the Washlet can be fit onto many types of toilets can the same be done for the Sensowash? I think it's a lot nicer looking than the Washlet.

if not, what are people's experiences with the Duravit Starck 3 wall hung unit and the flush? i don't want to have a supernice bathroom that i'm afraid to use the toilet b/c of the flush - thereby losing the whole reason of having a bidet in the first place!

thanks so much! sorry for being long-winded.

Comments (12)

• naadimre
    Original Author
    10 years ago

elphaba, thanks for the input regarding your toto and sanagloss. i'm also planning on going to a showroom tomorrow where, i hope, they'll have both toto and duravit styles. i'm hoping they will be able to demonstrate flushing...or at least answer my questions.

definitely keep me posted if you find any answers!

• naadimre
    Original Author
    10 years ago

it was impossible for me to find a showroom that had these models on display, i went to 3. if you have better luck, please let me know!

• elphaba_gw
    10 years ago