Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lillo_gw

You want to have a peek at my new marble floor ?

lillo
10 years ago

Finally, I have one thing done. I don't know which colour of grout to go with ? My tile man says dirty white , to bring the tiles together . I like the platinum colour too . I don't know which one will bring the white in the tile to pop . I don't want it to turn grey on mee.
Anybody did any of these colors with his marble ?

Comments (41)

• sparklebread
    10 years ago

We used mapei warm gray on our bathroom floor.

This post was edited by sparklebread on Thu, May 16, 13 at 16:04

• lstryer
    10 years ago

We used TEC silverado and we are pleased.

• raehelen
    10 years ago

Lillo, floor looks wonderful! Can you not have him do up a sample board for you to see the effect the grout has on the tile.?I am not a colour expert, but my lady at Benjamin Moore is really good at knowing what brings what out re warm and cool tones, etc. I personally would contact a colour expert over 'my tile man', LOL.

• sofla
    10 years ago

beautiful, Lillio, congrats.

• enduring
    10 years ago

Pretty, pretty, pretty :)

• lillo
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Thank you my dear friends enduring ,Sofla and raehelen , thank you for your feedbacks and encouragement . I am really happy with the result .
    No raehelen , I asked the tile man today and he told me that he cannot do that because he has to buy the grout and grout it tomorrow . If he does a sample on the spot it wouldn't show because the grout is darker when wet and it lightens up . I am going to go with Snow White ( I don't know from which co ) for the floor it's a kind of dirty white . I will go with bright white for my shower floor and walls. Today he finished putting the schluter system of the shower and laid the tile there . I will post you a picture for it .
    Thank you sparklebread for the picture , thank you ev2012 for the feedback.

• lillo
    Original Author
    10 years ago