Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
crthomson

Does this grout job look right to you?

crthomson
12 years ago

I had hoped to be posting finished pictures (which I will soon), but after living with my new master bath for a week, I am noticing little things that I did not initially (you may well point out that I am therefore rather slow on the uptake, but I am a total rookie at this whole process)

Anyhow, I now notice that the grout job appears very poorly done in some spots, fine in some but awful in others. Do you agree, and if so, can anything be done about it now?

ALSO, I can see "lines" where the 12 X 12 sheets of hex's were laid. I imagined a more uniform look. My hubby says he can sort of see what I mean, but that I am nuts. Please look at pic and comment on grout and "lines".

And most importantly tell me if there is anything that can be done to correct grout.

I hope you can see the pic. When I go to this link, I can. Hope I did this right. THANKS!!!

http://share.shutterfly.com/share/received/welcome.sfly?fid=d3b1d92901568da56276141d224b0f78&sid=8QctW7Zuxcsfg

Comments (12)

• tina_ma
    12 years ago

Hi Carol, What a lovely bathroom; I can't wait to see the rest of it! I can see the pic, so I'm guessing others will be able to as well. I can see the seamlines where the sheets were joined, I think - do they run right though that black flower near the wall? Is the problem with the grout with width, or with depth? Or both? It's hard to tell with white on white where it might be off; could you maybe post a close-up or two? When looking into hex tile for my floor, I did notice that there were differences among manufacturers as to the uniformity of tile spacing on the mesh. If you have any mesh sheets left over, you could check there. I'm sure the tile experts will have more info, too.

• suero
    12 years ago

Your picture:

• User
    12 years ago