Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
enduring

Mongoct, Noopd, or Others, Please Advise Me on My Shower Plan

enduring
11 years ago

As I stated on another thread I loved Noopd's bathroom. The shower includes the Hansgrohe Raindance E 420 Air 2jet Overhead Shower along with a handheld.

Noopd's shower picture This is the GW thread that has Noopd's shower pictured - the first picture posted 1/2 way down.

I am just beginning my second bathroom remodel. I want a mounted shower head as well as a hand held shower head. I would like to consider the use of the Raindance 420 shower head. I only have the room for a 3'x4' sized shower (Kohler cast iron pan) that will be enclosed.

Purist Shower base

The shower head is 17" wide by 8" deep. It projects from the wall on an integrated arm by about 17 or 18" at the end of the fixture. So that means the head will be nearing the center of the shower footprint.

I can not go into the ceiling to mount the shower head because it is a cold attic.

The italics below is edited information to correct the error message that was popping up with my original link

To see the Raindance E 420 Air 2jet go to the home page of the PRO Hansgrohe, at:
http://pro.hansgrohe-usa.com

Select Hansgrohe, to showers, to Raindance. On the Raindance page the E420 2 jet should be on the bottom row of the first page of products in this category. Again there is a link to the "Assembly Instructions" on the actual product page. See page 4, and 31-38 for details of this shower head.

Questions:
1) Is this head too large for my sized shower space?
2) Is a 2" drain large enough for the shower head, plus a hand held shower, if both are running at the same time? 3) The specs state that the drain is to have a capacity to drain >50 liters/min (>13.2 gal/min). I can not interpret the graph that shows water output using the different combo options of shower heads. The graph is on page 33 of the "Assembly Instructions"