Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
phiwwy

Master Bath reveal

phiwwy
11 years ago

At long last, the roman shade is up so I can reveal. This is my first try embedding pix in a post, so hopefully it will work:

The wardrobe just outside the bathroom:

Steam shower:

My 2 niches:

The new, more practical faucet spouts:

Let's see if this works then I'll post more details.

Generally:
Ivory supreme granite
Marble mosaic by Jerusalem Heights - Manhattan basketweave
Fixtures - Rohl and Hans Grohe in polished nickel
Lights - Hudson Valley sconces and Crystorama chandelier.
Steam unit is thermasol.
Kerdi shower pan and waterproofing, thanks to GW!
Towels - Target Fieldcrest luxury, thanks also go GW.

We are loving it! Thanks for all of the great advice and help from GWers. Will work on posting pix of the other 3 baths now.

Comments (36)

• treasuretheday
    11 years ago

Oh my WORD, how I love your room!! It's absolutely stunning in every detail. What a beautiful job you've done with choosing your materials and finishes. It just exudes luxury and refinement.

I particularly love your vanity... the showstopper granite, the high marble hex backsplash with the awesome trim molding, the brilliant polished nickel faucets... It all works beautifully together. Your upper cabinets and valance and the way you've integrated your lighting are just so well done.

Edited to add that I also love the tile pattern on your floor...it's an interesting design that complements your other elements without competing with them for attention.

Truly, my new favorite GW bath. I can't wait to see your other bathrooms!

This post was edited by treasuretheday on Thu, Mar 14, 13 at 12:56

• cat_mom
    11 years ago

More LOVE!!!!! I can't believe you took space from this room to make the 1/2 bath into a full bath-- this bathroom is huge! Gorgeous!

• sparklebread
    11 years ago

Your bathroom is gorgeous!

• Karenseb
    11 years ago