Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
raelynn09

Smelly hallways and missing neighboor

raelynn09
11 years ago

I've been renting an apartment in a complex for almost two years now. The past couple of weeks there has been a terrible moldy stench in the hallways, getting worse everyday. Myself and other's have complained to the office. I heard through the grapevine that the maintenance claims it's just from the laundry room and they said the are fixing it next week. the laundry room is adjacent to my apartment, and it's fine.

Well, my neighbor, Whom I got to know fairly well, was having financial issues and moved out/skipped town two months ago, leaving most his stuff behind. two weeks ago there was an eviction notice posted to his door. I have not seen or heard anyone else move in since. So i peeked in his windows (naughty, I know!) and there's junk EVERYWHERE!

So the big question is... How do I get them to do something about it? I don't care if I have to clean the darn place myself! It's out of hand and they won't listen. Should I take this to somewhere other than the complex offices?

Comments (4)

• moonshadow
    11 years ago