Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ssharp77_gw

1st timer - Noisy Neighbors

ssharp77
17 years ago

Hello,

This is my first time posting to this forum and I have already seen so many posts about noisy neighbors. So I apologize for being another one of the "usual suspects" so to speak.

I have lived in my complex for about 10 years now. Mostly because it is affordable and super, super close to my job (about 3 miles). For the past 6 years (or close to it) I have had the worst neighbors living above me. I have made numerous complaints to the management and there is always some sort of excuse, including things that a management office should never say such as, "If you don't like it, maybe you should move", or "Maybe they are retaliating because you complain too much." And I know for a definite fact that I am not the only tenant who has had issues with them (its a Mother, her daughter, and the daughter's daughter, of hispanic descent... the area of town I live in is predominantly latino). It seems that the non-latino tenants, such as myself, all have problems with the complex doing something in regards to the latino tenants. I hate to make it sound like a racial issue, but it is hard to ignore. Other responses I have received (as has other tenants) include "it's the daytime", or "it's not even 8pm yet." How is this ethical, let alone legal??

I have even written the parent management company based out of Colorado (which, oddly enough the management office denies having a parent company and refuses to give any information regarding them) and have received no help.