Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kgall1986

How to get approved for rental?? Please help.

kgall1986
16 years ago

I am a full time student and so is my girlfriend of 5 years. We are looking to move into an apartment together. First off both of us have great credit. I know I have 0 late payments and so does she. I do not believe it is possible for us to gain a guarantor or co-signer though which seems to be a must in our situation. I currently am unemployed but looking for a little part time work while in school. I have approximately $6000 in my bank account though so I can pay several months up front or a little bigger security deposit if you guys think that would help sway a complex? Also my girlfriend and I will be able to take out additional funds with student loans to pay for rent while being in school. And we will be wealthy once out of school as well with high paying and high demanded jobs. Rent will not be a problem at all I just think it will be hard to get approved with no past rental history, no current employment, and no co-signer. Any suggestions and advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Comments (4)

• lucy
    16 years ago