Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lhartnett

Spagna Vetro hoods

L H
15 years ago

Has anyone ever heard of these, have one? they have some reasonably priced models but I don't know anything about them.

http://shopping.aol.com/home-garden/indoor/appliances/large-kitchen-appliances/hoods/manufacturer-vendors_spagna-vetro-JBVTR/#

Comments (8)

• elvisandcallie
    15 years ago

I actually have one of the island versions in my current kitchen. I've been using it for two years over a maytag slide in gas range. It's been a good hood, removes smoke and odors well. I had a problem about after about 14 months, where I broke the control panel, completely my fault, and the company just sent me a new one. Easy to put in.

Quiet to medium loud depending on which setting you use.

I can't tell you how they work for longer than 2 years, but it's been a good hood. I'm getting a larger range for the remodel and haven't decided which hood I want to use.

Here is a link that might be useful: Island hood.

• budgeteer_s
    15 years ago

We installed the wall-mount unit in our modestly priced remodeled kitchen. It does the job as stated and has the dimension we needed for our low ceiling. It's a great price for a great looking vent hood.

• bargerman
    15 years ago

Bumping to see if anyone else has input on these hoods. (crossposting here and in kitchen forum) Thanks.

Here is a link that might be useful: link

• kaf76
    15 years ago

I'm also interested in the Spagna Vetro hoods and wondering if anyone else has comments on the quality?

• gabriel_mtl
    15 years ago

My friend is currently redoing his kitchen, and he opted for a SpagnaVetro hood. I actually told him about them, and since I am also redoing my kitchen, this was a good test to see if I'd like them, at no cost :)

He received it last wednesday. 60$ FedEx shipping anywhere in Canada.