Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
nyli2014

NY - Long Island Kitcken Appliance (Berta/Electrolux/etc...)

nyli2014
9 years ago

Hi All...

I've been lucking for the past 6 months while expanding/rebuilding our kitchen out in a Long Island suburbs home. Got a TON of great advice on these forums without needing to actually ask a question... but now I am about to finalize on the appliances. That seems like a tough nut to crack.

My budget is $10k, so I was able to get the right mix of appliances without going over. Many of the items were dictated by my wife's choice of type and style... so I am not really able to change the size/type of the appliances.. just model.

I was wondering if anyone had any comments or two about the choices below. Some things seem clear based on lack of other choices in the price range, but some i am on the fence about.

So here we go....

Range Top:
Picked: Bertazzoni�36" 5 burner Range Top (CB36500)
- They were the cheapest 36" Range Top I could find for the money. Kitcken Aid came close in price, but the Berta just seemed like a more solid choice. I really wished there was something lower end /cheaper, but they don't exist. We cook in 50% of the time. Nothing crazy.

Hood:
Picked: Faber 600CFM Classica Wall-Mount Chimney Hood (CLAS36SS)
- I was looking at Broan, Best, XO, Kobe... but at the end of the day, I just picked the mid-end SIMPLE hood with built in blower that the retailer sold for less then $1000k. I was hoping for baffle filters vs Mesh, but the filters were dishwasher safe, and I used this type/size of hood in a previous house (Jen Air, again Jen Air). 600CFM seemed just fine. Might change if I switch retailer to Best.

Double Oven:
Picked: Eletrolux 30" Double Oven with that blue enamel (EW30EW65PS)
Contenders: Bosch 800 Series (HBL8651UC) or Kitchen Aid(KEBS209BSS)