Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
themayorswife

Traditional 4 oven AGA cooker

themayorswife
15 years ago

Hello, I am new to this site, but have been poring over many of the very helpful comments. We are doing a kitchen from scratch for the first time in 25 years. I have admired the AGA for a long time, & now have a chance to actually have one! However, aside from a nearby AGA dealer, I have no one to turn to for actual experience with one. The 2 biggest concerns I hear repeatedly are that they make your kitchen hot, and the learning curve is very steep. I think I want the traditional AGA, but I would love to hear pros/cons & comments in general! My other choice is a Wolf 6 burner pro range top and a 30" double wall oven (Wolf as well). I know, I'm comparing apples & oranges...I am an experienced cook, and would like to believe I won't have a hard time learning the AGA...

Comments (24)

• fandlil
    15 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

If I understand correctly, the AGA 4 ovens are kept on all the time. Given the increasing concern about the need to conserve fossil fuels and find better alternatives, I think it is unconscionable to have such a range as the AGA, unless the ovens can be shut off without a loss of its supposed advantages.

• weedmeister
    15 years ago