Return to the Appliances Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Wolf Combi Steam Oven questions

Posted by hbrrbh (My Page) on
Sat, Oct 12, 13 at 17:10

Hi -- newbie here -- we are in the midst of planning a major kitchen renovation and are looking at appliances. We're intrigued by a combi steam oven, due in part to the great reviews on this site. At this point, we're focusing on the Wolf which seems to have the largest capacity (the Gag is out of our price range, the Miele doesn't have convection and the Thermador just seemed too small). We plan to get a regular electric/convection wall oven as well. The Wolf combi steam manual says that it needs to be installed on top of another Wolf wall oven -- does anyone here have the Wolf combi steam installed on the same stack as an oven from a different brand? I'm not concerned at the moment with exactly matching the look, I just don't want to do anything unsafe. Any other comments about your experiences with the Wolf combi, pro or con, are also appreciated! Thanks!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Wolf Combi Steam Oven questions

Hi- I am new to this site too- in the process of the same project as you. Initially I was sold on the wolf steam combo- but have now gravitated to the GE Advantium. Curious if you have looked at that? It is also a fast oven...but I liked the fact it could be used as a regular oven and regular microwave. They have a couple models- I am leaning towards the one that is also a vent for the cooktop.( I live in a condo so space is a a little bit of a premium). Anyway- I haven't bought anything yet- so curious if you looked at the ge and decided against it. I am getting a wolf wall oven.

o

Hi Chichichicago -- we haven't really considered the Advantium because I don't think it has the steam option. We are interested in the combi steam because of the steam, not because of the speed.

o

new miele steam oven has a convection feature...

i am torn between miele and wolf, so i'll be reading this topic :)

o