Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tricia21_gw

Counter depth Fridge help

Tricia21
11 years ago

Hi,

I'm becoming completely overwhelmed by all the decisions for our kitchen remodel. I'm an avid researcher and my head is now spinning. I would love some help on the fridge so I can get pointed in the right direction. Here are the specifics:

1) Stainless Steel Counter Depth

2) Bottom freezer but NO FRENCH DOORS

3) Don't want water or ice on the outside for fear of breakage and don't love the look. Better alternatives to that?

4) Budget - Would love to spend $5000 total for fridge/stove/hood so Fridge budget around $2000.

It is a galley kitchen so I want it to truly be counter depth and not stick out too much at all. I think I'm seeing all different sizes so i'm not sure what is best or how wide it should be. We are a family of 4, but don't overstuff our fridge. We cook and then we eat it!

Can anyone get me started in the right direction? We have a Bosch dishwasher so I'm looking for something with that type of look. Oh and ceilings are about 7 1/2 feet.

Thanks!

Tricia

Comments (8)

• weissman
    11 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

fyi - all counterdepth fridges will stick out at least the depth of the door.

• User
    11 years ago

Not doable on your budget. Even a french door counter depth will cost you around $2500 for something decent. To go to a bottom freezer without french doors, there are only so many players in that market to begin with because the doors and hinges need to be extra sturdy to handle the weight. Add in counter depth, and you're further down in your choices, and most are over or approach your budget range for you total appliance expenditure.