Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
phillyfeet_gw

Owners of New AG Wolf & Bluestar ranges- couple of ?'s

phillyfeet
10 years ago

New model Wolf AG range - I read that the oven clicks while maintaining temperature. Is this true? I would ask if it is loud or annoying, but I realize that everyone has a different threshold for loud and/or annoying

BlueStar RNB -
1.a random question here, but I am a messy cook (maybe cause i'm a bit of a clutz too?!) and I am constantly getting stuff all over the stove top while I am cooking. I read that the igniters sometimes need to be replaced and can happen if water boils over. I don't boil over water, but will the other messes (veggies, eggs, pasta- you name it!) shorten the lifespan of the igniters? Not worried about cleaning the messes, just damaging the range.
2. Do your big pots of water boil faster (than say a sealed burner for example)? Water takes forever to boil on my Kenmore gas range. I didn't know if the open vs sealed burners would make a difference or if I should invest in a different pot.

Thanks so much!!

Comments (6)

• gtadross_gw
    10 years ago

I have a 36" RNB bluestar and it's amazing. Def boils water faster than my previous sealed burner range.

It's easy to clean too. Although "clean" is a relative term here. It'll never look like the day you bought it, but then again, it def doesn't ever look dirty either. I personally never clean the grates, bowls, etc. just the stainless steel bulkhead above the knobs. Even after a year of daily use, my one friend commented on seeing it "how do you keep it so clean?"

Btw, I'm in Philly and if you are too, as your name suggests, feel free to contact me and come over to see it and cook on it for yourself.

• gtadross_gw
    10 years ago