Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
walterjackson_gw

60" Range: Wolf or CC

WalterJackson
11 years ago

We are building a house and plan to include a 60" range. We have narrowed it down to Capital or gas Wolf.

From owners of each, what are the problems you have encountered? Alternatively, I would love to hear about toruble free relationships.

Don't care about BTUs; just want it to work everytime and perform as advertised.

Thank you for your feedback.

Comments (5)

• deeageaux
    11 years ago

I was looking to buy a Corvette ZR-1 or SRT Viper but I don't care about horsepower.

Just want it to work everytime and perform as advertised.

• llaatt22
    11 years ago

Interesting.
    Feel free to expand on your concerns and fill us in on your conclusions to date.

• teachmkt
    11 years ago

I've been cooking on an AG Wolf for 8 years. The criticisms of the broad flame spread of the Wolf's burners, especially on high fit with my experience. I have had no issues with the simmer on the Wolf and like it. We use fully clad pans and have never scortched a dish. I prefer IR grills and have the charbroiler and really like it. The oven is good, most use is roasting and pizza/breads. Oven door does get hot. Only repairs have been the broiler ignitor and the range receives a lot of use and abuse. Were I looking today I think the CC would be my choice, but having lived with the Wolf for 8 years I could easily live with another one. The CC's non-IR grill would be an issue as it was when I got the Wolf.

• wekick
    11 years ago