Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
spayurdog

Slim refrigerators: GE or Fagor + other small appliances

spayurdog
13 years ago

Newbie here, please help! I am about to embark on redo of my tiny 8'x10' kitchen in a 1927 bungalow. Planning on using small appliances--24" fridge, 24" range, 18" dishwasher. I've narrowed fridges down to the slim GE GBC12IAX or the 24" Fagor. I have not seen either one in person and will have to order blindly online. Does anyone know how they compare? Wish I could afford the Leibherr (I've seen it-GORGEOUS!)--lots of positive feedback on that one and Fagor, but I can find very little on the GE.

While I'm at it, has anyone compared the Delonghi DEFSGG24SS with the Avanti Elba range? Or,would there be any space saving advantage to having a 24" wall oven and a separate cooktop? Was considering the 12" Fagor, 2 burner induction cooktop, but afraid it would be a turn-off for resale.

Finally, has anyone compared Bosch 18" dishwashers to either 18" GE Profile or GE Monogram? I saw the 18" Profile and thought the interior seemed rather flimsy and cheap. I'm assuming the Monogram would have the same interior?

I've searched the forum and cannot find much on these specific brands. Also, I would like to stay under $5000, so have ruled out Miele and Bertazzoni.

Thank you for any help!

Comments (16)

• davidro1
    13 years ago

At ajmadison.com you go to fridges, you click on bottom freezer, you scroll down and enter 23" to 25" in the custom width requirements field (disregarding all the other possibilities) and you click on the enter key. This gives you a page containing options from several companies you have not heard of.

Dimensions listed in web description are approximate. Open the PDF's you will go get on the manufacturers' web sites.

Dimensions used to brag about volume are the most approximate (and the least accurate) so do not use these to compare different manufacturers' fridges.

Hope this helps.

• spayurdog
    Original Author