Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
slater333_gw

Jenn Air pro line experiences?

slater333
11 years ago

Hello All

Much like everyone I've been hounded by the used car salespersons pushing Jenn air really hard. That aside, I really love the look of the professional gas range Pro-Style JGRP430WP 30" For its style, but can anyone offer an opinion on function/performance? I'm looking to couple it with a Jenn air fridge JFX2597AEP (any opinions on this also welcomed)

My other option at this point is the Electrolux icon series.

Comments (20)

• christine40
    11 years ago

I have had the Jenn aire 30" pro range installed since March. I like it.....Love the stovetop and burners, as far the oven for cooking--it's good, best I've ever had. It cooks and bakes evenly. There is a learning curve with all ranges to know their ins and outs, I think I'm still learning--I haven't used the oven much since it was summer. The icon 30" pro range was my other choice too, but I liked the look of the Jenn Aire.

I have the 72" counter depth Jenn Aire pro fridge too--love it. No complaints so far!

good luck!
    Christine

• slater333
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Christine-

Thank you so much for your input here! Sounds like we are in the same boat with the both appliances. Did you get the side by side or french door fridge? Also, did you match the microwave as well with the set? curious to see if you chose the convection microwave and some thoughts?

thank you again, extremely helpful.

• christine40
    11 years ago

We did the side by side. I was not too sure I wanted the french door. Plus, I loved the extra height of the 72...it maybe only available in side by side. Electrolux refrigerators didn't get good reviews, so while lovely, I was skeptical of purchasing. Jenn aire fridge is a dressed up KA--which I'd had before and been happy with.

I didn't want to spend much on a microwave, I did the GE convection, it was $300 less than the Jenn aire

• slater333
    Original Author