Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rmihai

French Door Refrigerator: LG or Samsung?

rmihai
15 years ago

We are looking to get a new fridge. We narrow it down to 3 companies: LG, Samsung and Bosch. Bosch doensn't make, yet, a French door fridge, so we will have to choose between Samsung and LG.

Which between LG and Samsung French doors you liked better and why?

Thank for your help.

Comments (28)

• weissman
    15 years ago

I have no personal experience with any of those brands but people on this forum have had problems with LG fridges catching fire - do a search for the threads.

• rmihai
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Hmmm - interesting. And intriguing. I DID a search on this forum on LG problems and service. And very few actualy post problems with LG or Samsung. Is rather the people that do NOT have a Samsung or LG that post about the problems!!! How comes? Is someone around trying to discrete Samsung and LG just because they are foreign companies? Or maybe the service dealers are not up to the high technologies (computerized) involved in Samsung and LG and that is why discredite them? Maybe is TOO complicated for the old mechanic service man to figure out his way around newer and more digital/computerized technologies.

Whatever the case may be Samsung, LG and Bosch stand out, for me at least, in terms of design, appearance, functionality and well thought arounf products. I cannot talk about reliability but I tend to HIGHLY doubt the post of ones that do NOT have one of these products and dismiss them just because they heard something.

• bjeanne
    15 years ago