Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dmack108

Need feedback on appliance choices please

DMack108
11 years ago

Hi. This is my first time posting on garden web. I really enjoy reading through everyone's postings; this site is truly a wealth of information.

My husband and I have finally decided to start on the remodel project for our kitchen which has now turned out to be also a remodel of our bathroom and many other parts of our house too, since we've waited so long. The problem has been that the kitchen is just too darn small to fit everything and our architect is finding it quite challenging to try to fit in the wall oven we want.

Anyway, the following are the appliances we are considering:

Miele dishwasher with either cabinet panel or SS (most likely model G4275)

Electrolux counter depth fridge either model EW23BC85KS with the ice & water in the door or EI23BC80KS without it. I'm skeptical about getting the ice maker in door because of the problems I read about, but Electrolux claims the problem is fixed. I really like the wave controls too and the luxury lighting which be had in the 80KS. We were checking out the 36" Liebherr, but the problems with temperature control and melting ice ruining floors scared me away.

If we are unable to fit in a wall oven area, then we will go with:

Electrolux duel fuel slide-in range EW30DS75KS with the microwave above it (EI30SM55JS)

However, if we can fit in the wall oven, I'd like the single Electrolux and the microwave/convection. I really don't need two full size ovens, but I wish they had a smaller one like the size of the warming drawer. The range has a second oven in it like that, but will be tight spacing opening a range door if we have to go that route.

I would love to hear from anyone that has dealt with any of these appliances to hear pros and cons or to possibly offer any alternatives. We looked at higher end models like Wolf and BS but feel it's just not worth the cost.

Thanks to everyone in advance.

Cheers!