Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
janet_2012

Can't find good Wolf oven or induc. cooktop reviews

Janet.2012
11 years ago

I'm a newbie here. I have read alot of theads about appliances here and also researched the web for hours. On this site I find that a lot of you have a good impression of Wolf ovens and induction cooktops, but I don't know where that impression comes from. Consumer Reports rates the ovens below average and induction cooktop reviews for Wolf seem non-existent.

Can anyone site references for me?

I have the opportunity to purchase a Wolf product at employee pricing (huge discount), but I am not sure it is worth it (?) We are doing a kitchen remodel on an average budget. Thanks for any input.

Comments (2)

• rhome410
    11 years ago

Most of what you'll find here is personal experience and anecdotal type of reference. I have owned GE Profile and Jenn Air ranges...and all in the last 4 years, Fisher & Paykel wall ovens, GE Monogram wall oven, and now Wolf wall ovens. The performance of the Wolf is very impressive over the others. The F&P was good, but I still never loved 'convection' until the Wolf. And Wolf customer service has been excellent.

I find the claims made about their (long-proven and tested) technology for the dual fan convection in the linked document to be true in use in our kitchen... Where our large family bakes almost daily, and really puts an oven through its paces with weekly pizza nights, running the oven, plus opening the door a lot, at 500-525 degree temps for which it cooks consistently, pizza after pizza. The Monogram sure couldn't handle that.

Employee pricing on the Wolf oven? I'd jump at that in a second. If you're getting a double oven, consider getting 2 single E series, or the double L series, depending on which look you like. The bottom oven on the E series doesn't have convection modes or the use of the probe, and with convection that works this well, I miss it in the 2nd oven.